Our Pre E-Day !

It was the day where all of our last minutes ideas will be revealed to the class ! Frankly speaking, I can’t wait to show our video production to the class today. Although, I thought I come to the class quite late today, but actually I’m not since the event is not started yet. We were the third group to present based on the voted as we believe only by voting, the order of presentation gonna be fair. Hehehe ๐Ÿ˜€ Since everyone were freaking nervous to death to present each video production. ( As for me, I’m refused to be the first group to present because, I’m still on editing mode; final touch-up) Muahahaha 3:)

For this presentation, we’ve been given a clicker each to vote for each group video presentation. At first, I was quite amused ๐Ÿ˜€ hahaha because I’ve never used that thing before and it somehow make me feel I am in a reality show and have that right to eliminate the contestant. haha ๐Ÿ˜‰

51ca02137b873

This is more or less that clicker looks alike. ๐Ÿ˜€

When it comes to our turn to present, to be honest, I was feeling-less. It’s not that I’m thinking other thing or problem, it just the nervousness has disappeared and I’m in the go with the flow mode. Whatever happens, happened. And now I’m proudly presented to you Catching Heart… loljk ๐Ÿ˜€

After all of the group has presented their video, it’s now time for my dear Dr. Rosseni to give her comment on each group presentation (video). At that point, I’m realized that this is not a real EduTechnovation Day ! It is our Pre E-Day as Dr said to take her comment positively and if we have more time spare, use it to improve the video for the final presentation;next week. ๐Ÿ™‚ However, what is really made my day is her comment towards our group’s video. She was just love it. ย โค She said that. She also said she very loves the hospital scene when the doctor told Anis that her sister has a heart failure with the background music.

Dr also noticed that we’ve actually make some adjustment toward the credits part in term of speed after she commented about it on Facebook group. We also actually did received a lot of positive comments when we posted our final video in our Video Production Facebook group before this Pre E-Day. As the director and editor for the video, what else I can say other than Alhamdulillah ๐Ÿ˜€

I was blessed to have a very talented and versatile team members. I can say they might want to go for some acting audition after this. HAHAHA ๐Ÿ˜€

For the video editing part,ย I used two types of video editor software which are Windows Live Movie Maker and Adobe After Effects CC which I downloaded the trial version it from the Adobe itself. The trial version last for 30 days, long enough for me. ย The reason why i’m using Adobe After Effects CC is to use it’s text effect ! Hehehe ๐Ÿ˜€ because Windows Live Movie Maker’s text effect was VERY VERY VERY freaking limited effect or I can say, no real effect at all ? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ However, other than that problem, I do owe you a lot Mr Windows Live Movie Maker in order to produce that AWESOME video ๐Ÿ˜€

Regarding the background music effect, it was quite hard actually to find the most suitable music for each scene. And to make it synchronize beautifully with the timing of each scene also really gave me a bundle of endurance. For the credit part and text effect, maybe because, it is my first time meeting with ย Ae CC, at first, I was like -_____- yes, it was; awkward. Despite the awkwardness and zero knowledge using it, wait.. it’s not too zero due to Mr Helmi did exposed us to the adobe adobe thingy before this, it just that adobe wasn’t Ae; Photoshop andย Adobe Premiere Pro instead. Okay let me repeat what I said just now..ย Despite the awkwardness and zero knowledge of using it,ย with the determination and each other members support and help, I go and seek for the tutorial at YouTube. Like the goes saying ย “Tak Kenal Maka Tak Cinta”. Hehe :D. Finally, I’m mastered ( BIG LOL ๐Ÿ˜€ ) in text effect editing ! It just worth it to see how it become after the complicated and the pains process.

And last but not least,ย thanks to the Lord, I’m survived through that. ๐Ÿ˜€

a96e709f5a55ada87ab22f46a79cde80

Fullscreen capture 312014 25605 PM.bmp

Both above and below photos here are our lecturer and facilitators comments for our video.

Fullscreen capture 312014 25732 PM.bmp

Fullscreen capture 312014 21729 PM.bmp

And here; both above and below photos are our classmates comment toward our video. Thank you, everyone ! ๐Ÿ™‚

Fullscreen capture 312014 21738 PM.bmp

Done with the video, let’s talk about the poster !

Wake up to this heartbreaking news.

Fullscreen capture 312014 34240 PM.bmp

lol. Was not so extremely heartbreaking. ๐Ÿ˜›

ย  It just because we’ve already printed the poster yesterday (day before Pre E-Day) ! Due to our ‘just in case thought’, we did save money for a rainy day. O:) We decided to bring it as well to the class and show to Dr. It because we think that today is actually the day, but not too concern about when the real E-Day is, alhamdulillah again that Dr also loves our poster and just give a comment on the font arrangement which my other team members will work on that.

1000364_603413393029777_1204182237_n

Here is our poster ! =)

And here is some our Pre E-Day photos ! It sounds more like our Pre-Engagement Day photos. #Ehhh ๐Ÿ˜›

DSC_0021

DSC_0037

Dr Rosseni was commenting our video. โค

So, here is our motherly, kindhearted Dr Rosseni ! ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC_0057

And now, she was commenting our poster. ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC_0058

DSC_0052

And this is our newest and the latest and limited storyboard ! ^_^

DSC_0074

DSC_0081

Class photo ! โค

DSC_0088

Our blessedness for Pre E-Day was just incredible. Alhamdulillah ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

